About the Council | City of Fremantle

Top Menu

About the Council

Find on this page:

City of Fremantle Council October 2023


The City of Fremantle Council comprises of the Mayor and 10 Councilllors. Together the elected members make up council, and act as a community board representing community interests at council and committee meetings.

The Mayor and Councillors are elected for a four-year term. The City of Fremantle Council elections are held every two years on the third Saturday in October.

The City's four electoral wards are Central, Coastal, East and North. Each Councillors is elected by a ward. The mayor is elected by the combined electorate of all wards.

City of Fremantle Elected Members

Following the 21 October 2023 local government election, The City's Elected Members are as follows:

Ward  Representation Expiry of Term
All Mayor Hannah Fitzhardinge  18 October 2025
Central Cr Jenny Archibald 18 October 2025
Cr Geoff Graham 16 October 2027
Coastal Cr Adin Lang 18 October 2025
Cr Andrew Sullivan 18 October 2025
Cr Jemima Williamson-Wong 16 October 2027
East Cr Ben Lawver 18 October 2025
Cr Fedele Camarda 18 October 2025
Cr Frank Mofflin 16 October 2027
North Cr Doug Thompson  18 October 2025
Cr Ingrid van Dorssen 16 October 2027


Find out more

Fremantle ward map

Meet your Elected Members

Useful documents

Council members committee members and candidates code of conduct
Local Government Act
Meeting procedures policy
Council Meeting Schedule

Useful external links

Reform of the Local Government Act 
International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives
Mayors for Peace
Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries
Western Australian Electoral Commission

Vertical Tabs